Big Blog Stats – 7 & 8

 

My apologies for not doing the stats last week. I was learning to fly. 

 

Week 8, Monday 13th August, 11.05am.

 

Followers – 177

Total Views – 4, 958

Views on Best Day – 502

Views on Worst Day – 9

Views on Best Day in the last fortnight – 149 on Tues 31st July

Views on Worst Day in the last fortnight – 19 on Weds 8th Aug

 

Blog link with the most clicks –

eastofmalaga is still the All Time Most Clicked with 70 clicks in total.

Next on the list is Dotty Headbanger (my blog!) with 66 clicks

Then it’s pouringmyartout (pmao’s blog) with 44 clicks

Then laughingateverydaylife (Tammy’s blog) and chrisdevoss (Chris’s blog) with 33 each.

 

 

All Time Top Posts & Pages

All Time

Title Views
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * More stats 1,678
Humour / Satire More stats 341
British More stats 268
Mental Health More stats 263
Writing More stats 166
About More stats 145
Fiction / Poetry More stats 142
Art / Photography More stats 138
Thoughts / Reflections More stats 136
Journal / Diary More stats 127
General More stats 115
Spirituality More stats 104
Travel More stats 104
Dotty’s Choice – Humour / Satire More stats 101
Home page / Archives More stats 97
How To Put A Picture/Button On Your Blog (How To Use The Image Widget) More stats 88
Suggestions More stats 74
What Is Dotty’s Choice? More stats 70
Family More stats 70
Big Blog Stats – 6 More stats 60
Memoirs More stats 60
Cookery / Recipes More stats 57
Big Blog Stats – 4 More stats 52
Big Blog Stats – 1 More stats 51
Physical Health / Illness More stats 51
Big Blog Stats – 2 More stats 49
Big Blog Stats – 5 More stats 48
Big Blog Stats – 3 More stats 48
Dotty’s Choice – Art / Photography More stats 46
Topical / Political More stats 46
Beauty / Fashion More stats 43
Film / TV / Music More stats 38
Followers – Do You Have More Than One Blog You’d Like To List? More stats 31
Philosophy More stats 29
Hobbies More stats 19

 

Search Terms

All Time

Search Views
the bigblogcollection.wordpress.com 4
humour blogs 2
big blog collection wordpress 2
how to put a picture in a blog 1
picture widget 1
big blog collection dotty 1
http://www.alanfrancis.wordpress.com 1
thebigblogcollection.wordpress.com 1
briansphirstblog 1
bipolardisordersucks 1
bigblogcollectionwordpress 1
the bigblogcollection wordpress 1
https://thebigblogcollection.wordpress.com/ 1
how to put a picture in wordpress widget box 1
bigblogcollection.wordpress 1
the big blog collection wordpress 1
how to add a button to wordpress blog 1

 

Country Views

Country Views
United States FlagUnited States 2280
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 1476
Spain FlagSpain 279
Canada FlagCanada 253
Australia FlagAustralia 202
South Africa FlagSouth Africa 100
Croatia FlagCroatia 80
Mexico FlagMexico 63
India FlagIndia 57
Pakistan FlagPakistan 23
Norway FlagNorway 15
Netherlands FlagNetherlands 15
Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 14
Sri Lanka FlagSri Lanka 14
Turkey FlagTurkey 12
Singapore FlagSingapore 12
Greece FlagGreece 8
Italy FlagItaly 4
New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 4
Kenya FlagKenya 3
Guyana FlagGuyana 3
Lebanon FlagLebanon 2
Belgium FlagBelgium 2
Romania FlagRomania 1
 FlagCW 1
Germany FlagGermany 1
Iceland FlagIceland 1
Bulgaria FlagBulgaria 1
Ireland FlagIreland 1
Nigeria FlagNigeria 1

I still have no idea what country CW is – does anyone know?

 

 

Top commenter – pmao

 

Top Referrers (All Time) – me (377) and WordPress (142), humaninrecovery (Kina’s blog) with 47, and themirthofdespair (Angel’s blog) with 42 — AGAIN, THANKS TO BOTH OF YOU  🙂

 

About Dotty Headbanger

I'm British. I love you. I'm nice like that.

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Big Blog Stats and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I have AP showing up on my countries list and have no idea what country that is either!

  2. CW isn’t even on the list of flags from flagcounter How odd

  3. Fantastic news!

    So can you fly now?

  4. I googled & got Continuous Wave (radar). CW, Clockwise. CW, Chemical Warfare. CW, Conventional Wisdom. CW, Call Waiting. CW, Country/Western… but I think it’s either Cook Islands or Crew (UK) via http://acronyms.thefreedictionary.com/CW … does either location hold any significance?

  5. Dear Dotty,
    CW is Curaçao….a beautiful little island located off of South America, been close to it but not there.
    Love Dorothy

  6. I think I found it! According to Wikipedia, the country that has the Internet domain of .cw is . . . Curacao! The ISO 3166 ID for Curacao is CW. The ISO is the International Organization for Standardization.

    • Oh, and further, I found that “AP” is used to mean the Asia/Pacific region when the country of origin is unknown or doesn’t have its own code.

    • Dear Angel,

      Thank you! I didn’t think to look on Wikipedia even though I use it for everything else. 🙂

      Love Dotty xxx

      • I actually did a Google search, and Wikipedia was the first result. I figured that whatever country it was probably had .cw as its Internet domain address, and when I looked up CW and found Curacao and then found its domain was .cw, I figured that was it. 🙂

        • Dear Angel,

          I used to like looking at the country map before they started showing the countries as letters when you hover over the map. Actually, since my stats moved out of my dashboard I hardly look at them, sometimes I can go a couple of days without going to see what’s what whereas when they were in the dashboard I used to keep a window up just for my stats page. THEY’VE CURED ME OF MY STATS OBSESSION. 🙂

          Love Dotty xxx

  7. I love stats… and I love you… and I love me… so I love this blog… and I love this post.

  8. G’day Dotty,

    CW is the country alpha code for Curaçao.

    John

Add Your Blog To This List